Academic Staff

Dr. Zohar, Motti
Dr. Zohar, Mottimzohar@geo.haifa.ac.il
Natural events, slow history, kit, geography, mapping and cartography
Prof. Khamaisi, Rassem
Prof. Khamaisi, Rassem khamaisi@geo.haifa.ac.il
Urban geography and planning, Public participation and local administration
Prof. Wittenberg, Lea
Prof. Wittenberg, Lea leaw@geo.haifa.ac.il
Geomorphology, Hydrology, Forest fires
Prof. Paz, Shlomit
Head of DepartmentProf. Paz, Shlomit shlomit@geo.haifa.ac.il
Climate change; Impacts of climate change on human health and security; Human-environment relations; Environmental issues in the Mediterranean basin; Air pollution.
Prof. Collins-Kreiner, Noga
Prof. Collins-Kreiner, Noga nogack@geo.haifa.ac.il
Human and social geography, Tourism and recreation; Religious tourism (Christian and Jewish); Cartography; Rural Areas.
Prof. Golan, Arnon
Prof. Golan, Arnon agolan@geo.haifa.ac.il
Historical geography
Prof. Greenbaum, Noam
Prof. Greenbaum, Noam noamgr@geo.haifa.ac.il
Geomorphology, Hydrology
Prof. Azaryahu, Maoz
Prof. Azaryahu, Maoz maoz.azaryahu@gmail.com
Cultural & historical geography; Commemoration and memorial sites; the Americanization of Israel; and the politics of street names.
Prof. Mansfeld, Yoel
Prof. Mansfeld, Yoel yoel@geo.haifa.ac.il
Tourism planning & development
Prof. Shmueli, Deborah
Prof. Shmueli, Deborah deborah@geo.haifa.ac.il
Environmental conflict management
Dr. Brook, Anna
Dr. Brook, Anna Anna.brook@gmail.com
Spectroscopy and remote sensing; Hyperspectral and thermal imagery; LiDAR processing.
Prof. Malkinson, Dan
Prof. Malkinson, Dan dmalk@geo.haifa.ac.il
Ecology
Dr. Katz, David
Dr. Katz, David katzd@geo.haifa.ac.il
Natural resource economics and policy; Political and Economic geography; Transboundary resource and environmental management; Water policy and hydropolitics.
Prof. Charney, Igal
Prof. Charney, Igal charney@geo.haifa.ac.il
Urban geography and planning; Metropolitan development; Real estate and urban renewal; Central business districts.

Researchers from the Shamir Research Institute that teach at the department

DR. Eyal Kursbaum
DR. Eyal Kursbaumekurzbaum@univ.haifa.ac.il
Biological removal of organic contaminants and micro-pollutants from water, Agricultural wastewater purification (dairy farms, fish ponds, olive mills), removal of nitrogen compounds from water (wastewater and drinking water) and immobilization and encapsulation of microbial biomass (bacteria and fungi)
DR. Motti Charter
DR. Motti Chartermcharter@geo.haifa.ac.il
Wildlife human conflict, ecosystem services, wildlife management and applied ecology
© COPYRIGHT צוות מחשוב מדעי החברה 2018. DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT BY FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCE