Emeritus Academic Faculty

Prof. Bar-Gal, Yoram
Prof. Bar-Gal, Yoram bargal@geo.haifa.ac.il
Cultural & historical geography; Geography of mass media; Geography education; Science fiction and geography; History of geography.
Prof. Inbar, Moshe
Prof. Inbar, Moshe inbar@geo.haifa.ac.il
Geology;, Marine geophysics; Geomorphology
Prof. Soffer, Arnon
Prof. Soffer, Arnon soffer@geo.haifa.ac.il
Political geography; Geostrategy and security; Demography; Geography of the Middle East; Industrial location.
Prof. Peled, Ammatzia
Prof. Peled, Ammatzia peled@geo.haifa.ac.il
GIS; Remote Sensing; Geodesics; Digital Cartography.
Prof. Moas, Yakov
Prof. Moas, Yakov maos@geo.haifa.ac.il
Rural planning and development Editor-in-Chief of journal Horizons in Geography
Prof. Waterman, Stanley
Prof. Waterman, Stanley waterman@geo.haifa.ac.il
Political geography; Social and cultural geography.
Prof. Kipnis, Baruch. RIP
Prof. Kipnis, Baruch. RIP
Dynamics of systems of influence; Cities of the world; Urbanization; Globalization and post- industrial urban spaces; Geographic characteristics of modern lifestyles; Urban, regional and global planning.
Prof. Kellerman, Aharon
Prof. Kellerman, Aharon akeller@univ.haifa.ac.il
Economic geography; Urban geography; Space and society; Geography of Israel
Prof. Hayut, Yehuda
Prof. Hayut, Yehuda yehuda@oriyal.com
Geography of transportation; Economic geography; Geography of ports and shipping.
Prof. Kliot, Nurit
Prof. Kliot, Nurit nuritk@geo.haifa.ac.il
Political geography; Cultural and human geography; Environmental studies; History and philosophy of geography; Research methods; Tourism research.
Prof. Klein, Micha
Prof. Klein, Micha m.klein@geo.haifa.ac.il
Coastal morphology; Israeli lab for humans and landscapes; Morphology of watersheds and drainage basins.
Prof. Kutiel, Haim
Prof. Kutiel, Haim kutiel@geo.haifa.ac.il
Climatology and climatic modelling.
© COPYRIGHT צוות מחשוב מדעי החברה 2018. DESIGN & DEVELOPMENT BY FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCE